IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF HAWAIT
In the Matter of the

Supreme Court Law Library

SCHEDULE OF LIBRARY FINES AND FEES

Pursuant to Hawaii Revised Statutes, Sec. 601-3.5, as amended,
establishing a Revolving Fund for the State Law Library Systenm,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following amendments be made to
the schedule of library fines and fees, effective January 1994:

CATEGORY
Ooverdue Material
1. Books & Cassettes

2. Entrance keys/cards
(2d, 3d, 5th Circuits)

3. Special, limited loans

Lost or Damaged Materials

1. Books & Cassettes

2. Entrance keys/cards
(2d, 3d, 5th Circuits)

3. Replacement of
Borrower’s card

CHARGE

$1/item/day
(excluding holidays
and weekends)

$5/day
(excluding holidays
and weekends)

$5/item/half—hour

Replacement cost +
$5 processing fee

$25

$25

REMARKS

$25 maximum
non-refundable

no maximum
non-refundable

no maximum

non-refundable

non-refundable

refundable if key/
card is returned
in good condition

non-refundable



CATEGORY

Photocopies

1. Regular service

2. Rush (same day, if
request is received
by 12:00 noon)

Telefacsimile Service

1. Within Hawaii

2. Within Continental
UQ S.

3. Outside U. S.

4. Rush (4-hour
turn around if
request is received
by 12:00 noon)

CHARGE

$0.10/page +
Postage and
$2 handling fee

$1/page +
Postage and
$2 handling fee

$2/first page
$1/additional page

$5/first page
$2/additional page

$10/first page
$5/additional page

$10 surcharge
in addition to
per page cost

REMARKS

50 pages maximum
per request
per day

50 pages maximum
per request
per day

50 pages maximum
per request
per day

50 pages maximum
per request
per day

50 pages maximum
per request
per day

25 pages maximum
per request
per day

All fines and fees must be paid in full before further loans, copies
and/or facsimiles are provided.

DATED: Honolulu, Hawaii, December 13, 1993

dWw/ /g. Aﬁ{:
Ann S. Koto
State Law Librarian

APPROVED:
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Ronald T. F. Moon
Chief Justice




